More Motivation

Hello everyone!

.

How is everyone doing? How was everyone’s weekend? I just finished a delicious dinner, so I don’t even want to think about food right now. LOL

.

It’s going pretty well for me. I’m really trying to change my thinking to change my health. I’m trying to not give into temptation too often, eat only when hungry, and eat more slowly, so I can recognize fullness. It’s a long road, I know, but I’m trying!

.

My second weigh-in is tomorrow – the first where there is possibility of change! I’m nervous for it. I was sick this past week, it’s that time of the month, and I didn’t exercise much. So we shall see! I’d be happy with a pound or two loss! But as a good friend said to me, I shouldn’t get discouraged. Those weeks will happen, and they can be overcome the next week! One day at a time!

.

Also, that very same good friend told me today that she’s engaged to be engaged, so to speak, and we’ve been talking about wedding stuff. SO EXCITING! And thus, the title of my post tonight. I have even more motivation now! I don’t know when the wedding will be (they don’t) but now I have the added motivation of wanting to look great in a bridesmaid dress in the sorta-near future! How exciting!

.

Congratulations, you guys, on, well, at least the decision! I can’t wait for the official announcement. You know who you are! 🙂 I am so excited for you! (And pick a good color for me, will ya? ;-))

.

And, just for fun, I'm including a photo of one of the worst bridesmaids' dresses I could find. Thanks, Google!

.

About Sarah

Hey! I'm a 24-year-old Midwestern girl who is starting out at 262 pounds on November 1, 2011 and is hoping to be down to at least 162 pounds by November 1, 2012! Join me on my travels...

Posted on November 7, 2011, in Food/Diet, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Haha! I would SO rock one of those dresses. Weddings are definitely a great motivator(motivatEr?), I have two coming up next year, so thanks for reminding me that I can use those as a motivation as well! Good luck on your weigh in!

    • Yes, they are! (I think it’s -or!)

      I also have a few weddings to shoot next year, as photographer, and I look forward to being able to move better!

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

